RSS

Speedy Updates and Explanations from Yours, Truly

18 Apr

Sorry I haven’t been updating as frequently, everyone! I was away on vacation in Mississippi, so I temporarily refrained from cooking to some degree, rendering my updates less frequent.

One thing I’m aiming to do is, if nothing else, inform everyone about recipes that I, or someone I actually know, am preparing. I could rant on and on about Southern food that I’ve never eaten, but that isn’t the aim of the blog- I want to give people an insider view of things.

Now, given, I’m well aware of the failure to produce only Southern food on here, but what can I say? It’s not like we eat soul food every single day; this is 2010, not 1910. The important thing is that the heritage of the South is still impressed upon many of us, especially in the form of food.

That being said, I’m going to do something majorly awesome as well- for a little treat and a little culture shock, I’m going to refer everyone to my friend Van Tilden’s blog about being an American living in Japan on MySpace. You’ll be able to find it listed to the right under the Blog Roll. Van Tilden has entries in the blog that go back over a year, so you’ll do well to read through them all. She’s made talk about moving to WordPress and blogging on both sites, as well.

Maybe in her kindness, she’ll refer people to my blog as well? Haha! Let’s hope so.

Either way,  please continue to enjoy my blog. Give me feedback, ask me questions, and I’ll do my best to blog about everything and anything as your own personal guide to Southern life and food!

Beaux

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by Qumana

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2010 in food

 

4 responses to “Speedy Updates and Explanations from Yours, Truly

  1. Doc

    April 19, 2010 at 5:27 am

    I hope you had a great time in Mississippi, and I look forward to future blogs!

     
    • enamouredslave

      April 19, 2010 at 8:56 pm

      More blogs, totally on the way. Living in the South, I have an infinite supply of Southern topics to discuss.

       
  2. vantilden

    April 29, 2010 at 4:56 am

    thank you so much!

    sure, i will refer folks here.

    please remind me if i haven:t done it in the next week. the folks leave the day after tomorrow, then the gig and yasu is off another 2 days. after that i will be back on track and try to catch up on things.

    if i get a chance before then i will do it sooner.

    thanks again!

     
    • enamouredslave

      April 30, 2010 at 12:45 am

      I think the foreign bloggers that subscribe to you would definitely look at my blog as a novelty- though the South isn’t nearly as interesting as Japan.

       

Leave a Reply

 
