RSS

Amazing Pudding from the Heartland

14 May

One night earlier this week, I went to see my friend Sheila along with my friend Roxie. Sheila, also an avid foodie with a love for cooking, had created a monstrously delicious pudding.

I’m not usually the world’s foremost fan of pudding for various reasons that I will not begin to explain here. But the pudding in question was magical, because it not only had a light and fluffy side, it was also incredibly rich.

At this point, I can’t remember the exact ingredients, but the basic idea was that at the bottom of the containers, cookies were crushed. Above this was the actual chocolate pudding, and above this still was chocolate pudding that had been mixed into whipped cream. (That was actually my favorite part!)

The result? A delicious dessert sent from heaven’s own kitchen!

Hopefully, I’ll be able to get the exact recipe and share it with everyone. I’d like to make some of my own!

Beaux

Tags: , , , , , ,

Powered by Qumana

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 14, 2010 in food

 

2 responses to “Amazing Pudding from the Heartland

  1. Doc

    May 14, 2010 at 11:29 am

    That DOES sound nummy! What are your feelings, re: Chocolate Mousse?

     
    • enamouredslave

      May 19, 2010 at 2:41 am

      The whipped cream and pudding essentially tasted like chocolate mousse, which is one reason I found it so appetizing.

       

Leave a Reply

 
