RSS

Egg Sandwich Midnight Snack

15 May

I have a long history of eating egg sandwiches, even when I was a kid. A fried egg sandwich was nothing short of a miracle on bread.

The same night that Caleb’s mom made the fried bologna sandwich, Caleb ended up cooking egg sandwiches for me and him. As always, the food was great!

Basically, we had this as a midnight snack.

The egg was prepared not unlike an omelette, and it was gorgeous by itself:

This was then placed between bread with mayonnaise and mustard.

The sandwiches were great, to say the least. The second one was a little salty, though we couldn’t figure out why that might be. Either way, it was just one more fantastic dish made with eggs.

Egg sandwich, anyone?

Beaux

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by Qumana

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2010 in food

 

2 responses to “Egg Sandwich Midnight Snack

  1. Doc

    May 18, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    You know, the first thing my mother ever taught me to cook was a fried egg? Sunny-side up, and over easy! From there, it was a short step to egg sandwiches – mayo, mustard and a bit of sweet pickle relish – heaven on earth… But believe it or not, I had to figure out scrambled eggs on my own. Well, I was only 6 when she gave me the lesson…

     

Leave a Reply

 
