RSS

Freeze Pops and M&M Thoughts

17 Jun

A few days ago, I had my first freeze pop of the summer. Blue is my favorite color, and so naturally I chose a blue one. I forgot how good they actually taste! There’s something fun about pushing the pop up and tasting the fresh parts of the ice. They’re a really quick way to cool down in the Summer.

Another thought I had today: I ate some M&Ms, and I recall that one of the slogans is that it’s the "chocolate candy that melts in your mouth, not in your hand."

Are you kidding me? Have the makers of M&Ms ever actually held them in their hands for any length of time? Now, you may not necessarily have a sludgy chocolate in your hand, but those candy shells? They totally melt into your hands. Grab a handful of M&Ms, hold them in your fist for a few minutes, then pop them in your mouth and tell me if your hand doesn’t have a rainbow of sorts on it.

The point: Yes, M&Ms, in fact, melt in your hand.

Beaux

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Powered by Qumana

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 17, 2010 in food

 

2 responses to “Freeze Pops and M&M Thoughts

  1. vantilden

    July 17, 2010 at 5:51 am

    hahahaha i agree…they DO melt easily in ones hands!

     
    • enamouredslave

      January 20, 2011 at 8:31 pm

      It’s like, why would they have such a totally false advertisement?

       

Leave a Reply

 
