RSS

Hot, Hot, Heat!

08 Aug

The weather lately has literally been steady at 100 degrees, until the past few days when suddenly and happily storms came along and cooled down things to the 80s. That kind of temperature isn’t pleasant, either, but it beats 100 degrees.

It’s been a long time since I’ve written any updates! We’ve got some good blogs on the way- including one about my cousin’s fig cake.

I made eggplant parmesan the other night, though I prepared it somewhat incorrectly. Other neat things recently were my home-made bagel bites and my strange, unnamed casserole.

In other news, tonight I prepared a fish stew, which was literally the biggest flop I’ve made in a long time. I’ll stick to making oyster stew.

Last week, I made mashed potatoes- real, home made mashed potatoes, according to Maw-Maw’s recipe, and they were fantastic!

Photos and blogs will be coming soon, hopefully.

Beaux

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by Qumana

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 8, 2010 in food

 

One response to “Hot, Hot, Heat!

  1. vantilden

    August 30, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    im curious abut the fig cake! i have some figs off the tree out back. the figs here are huge!

    did you make the bagel part by scratch or with something else? ok ok ill just wait for the blogs 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
