RSS

Good Dining Experience: Ruby Tuesday’s in Troy

04 Nov

In contrast to the bad dining experience at the sushi bar, the dining experience at Ruby Tuesday’s was exceptional.

Last Thursday, after Tyler and Jessy’s opera workshop, the lot of us went out to eat at Ruby Tuesday’s in Troy. Not only is the set-up lovely, the service was excellent, and the meal made me happier with a restaurant than I’ve been in a long time.

My choices came down to either ordering the Lobster Macaroni and Cheese or the Fresh Avocado Quesadilla. Avocado won out, partially because I was already eyeing it and partially because Kimberly has a shellfish allergy.




The quesadilla came with sour cream and pico de gallo (which is uncooked, fresh salsa) and was cooked just right. The avocado and swiss cheese made an amazing combination, and the taste was top notch. In terms of the actual composition, however, I would suggest that the avocado be spread across more of the quesadilla, as a lot of the time I seemed to bite into nothing but a cheese quesadilla.

That being said, it still comes with my highest recommendations should you venture to Ruby Tuesday’s not knowing what to order!

Another surprise that night was the garlic biscuits that are now standard with every meal. I was amazed at the taste- light, fluffy, and actually a bit sweet. I only ate two but could have likely eaten a whole basket by myself and still had room for more food.

So if you ever go through Troy and stop to dine, go for Ruby Tuesday’s. They had many delicious looking options on the menu, and if I could remember everyone’s orders, I would expound upon those dishes, too!

Happy dining experiences, and remember, you can never go wrong with a vegetarian option!

Beaux


 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2010 in food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Good Dining Experience: Ruby Tuesday’s in Troy

  1. Project Van

    November 4, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    you know, i am not sure ive ever eaten there before……

     
  2. Project Van

    November 4, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    our gravitars sorta match. that totally rocks……

     
    • enamouredslave

      November 4, 2010 at 10:11 pm

      I know, right? And I made them both; so proud of myself, haha!

       

Leave a Reply

 
