RSS

Beaux vs. WordPress Challenge

30 Dec

HERE WE GO!

Apparently, WordPress is starting a campaign to make us bloggers post more, and a challenge has been issued called “postaday2011” (that’s post a day 2011.) The concept is to force us all to make a post every single day in the year 2011.

Since I love to write anyway, I’m down for this challenge. Just make sure, Dear Reader, that you 1) like my post 2) rate my post with five stars 3) COMMENT my post (I know I’m getting a few views out there- don’t be shy to comment.) I need you all to make me popular, well-known, and super-happy so that I can make lots of money through my writing skills.

This will require intense focus and many amounts of cooking food, so please give me all the encouragement that you can!

That being said, I did a little research, and apparently there are a few different patron saints of cooks. Saint Martha of Bethany is the predominate one, so I’ll put her picture here:

Saint Martha is the same one that cooked for Christ, so that makes enough sense.

Also, my own personal patron saint is likely Saint Francis de Sales, the patron saint of writers and journalists.


He gets inserted here, too, in order to intercede for me in the new year.

So here this, WordPress: I take on your challenge and will post, post, post, so GET READY!

Sincerely,

Beaux


 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 30, 2010 in food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Beaux vs. WordPress Challenge

  1. The Onyx Plate

    December 30, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    Oh my….that is going to be a ton of food and memories for me to do as well…..goodness. Good thing I like your posts, and I like commenting, so I will take the challenge as well…..(Dear God, help me and my healthier eating survive 2011.)

     
  2. enamouredslave

    January 1, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    I’m geared towards eating healthier foods this year, too. Being in the South, that’s going to prove to be slightly difficult, but it’s okay- we can always make an exception for the sake of writing a blog.

    Artists always have to make sacrifices for the sake of their art, it seems!

     
  3. The Onyx Plate

    January 2, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    You’re right…this will prove to be very difficult as I slice a loaf of fresh bread just made, and take a batch of triple chocolate cookies out of the oven…Is your tuna salad low cal???

     
    • enamouredslave

      January 2, 2011 at 4:10 pm

      I think you can potentially make the tuna salad low calorie, if you use low-fat mayonnaise and such. Then again, I do use less mayo and mustard than some people- a lot of the commercial tuna salad comes with as much mayonnaise as tuna, which is a bit sad for me.

      But it’s all good- everything in moderation is fine, I suppose!

       

Leave a Reply

 
