RSS

Oh for SUMMERTIME in the South!!! (via The Onyx Plate)

08 Jan

I’m testing this out, and what better blog to share with you than The Onyx Plate? She’s really captured vividly what Summer’s like here in the South.

This is especially humorous to post right now, because this area of Alabama’s under a Winter Storm Warning.

Enjoy, everyone, and please visit The Onyx Plate- you won’t be disappointed!

No, I haven't fallen and bumped my head.  I know, I know, I know…I never say things like that.  The redhead in me causes my skin to burn so easily, only to fade back to pale…no tan (unless you count the ever-merging freckles).  I am not the biggest fan of sweating (although, I have become more accustomed to it with the exercising).  You can always put more clothes on, but you can't take everything off…in public that is.  I can't stand Japan … Read More

via The Onyx Plate

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2011 in food

 

4 responses to “Oh for SUMMERTIME in the South!!! (via The Onyx Plate)

  1. The Onyx Plate

    January 9, 2011 at 6:54 am

    Oh no, friend! The way it’s quoted looks like I said a horrible thing in the last sentence! The full word is Japanese Beetles everyone… 🙂

    Thank you so much for the beautiful mention! I feel honored….. 😉

     
    • enamouredslave

      January 9, 2011 at 2:15 pm

      Good, grief! I didn’t even take note of that! But of course, I had nothing to do with it- WordPress cut off the preview right then and there. Maybe next time I’ll see if I can edit it or something. Either way, I hope everyone enjoys it.

      Oh, and I did a blog about my tuna salad! It’s going to be posted sometime this week!

       
      • The Onyx Plate

        January 10, 2011 at 10:09 pm

        Yay!!! I can’t wait! Do u blog in advance and preschedule them to post?

         
      • enamouredslave

        January 11, 2011 at 12:06 am

        I do blog in advance- when the blogging bug bites, I write manically for several posts, often adding even more as time progresses.

        When I write, I actually use a blog client on my computer to post online. It’s for Mac, and it’s called Blogo. It cost me $25, but it’s sleek, pretty, and easy to use. The old blog client I had allowed me to post to the future- but for some reason, Blogo gets confused, and I set a post to appear, say, on a Friday at noon, it won’t- it’ll appear immediately, then and there.

        But I do save all my drafts, so they’re already uploaded onto the web, and I can access them from any computer to post them.

         

Leave a Reply

 
