RSS

Mini-Update: Possible Blog Background Theme Change

11 Jan

Hello, everyone, and thank you again for reading here at Holy Poached Eggs!

I’m thinking since it’s a New Year, I may change the actual theme of the blog, and by theme, I mean the layout, the design, and so on. There are only so many from which I can choose on WordPress.com, so my options are limited, and this isn’t a definite thing.

There are a few points I’m considering here:

  • I want absolutely everyone to be able to read the blog with ease
  • I want everyone to be able to navigate the blog with ease
  • I want the layout and colors of the blog to be as aesthetic as possible and to reflect the main theme about food without usurping it
  • I don’t want a lot of clutter on the blog. In other words, I want you, the reader, to be able to focus on the content and not all the references to the content!

One point of consideration:

The Onyx Plate’s blog

has a “light text on a dark background” theme, and to me personally, that’s easier to read than the “dark text on white background.”

Either way, over the next week or so, I’ll be finalizing my decisions and putting them into action, so don’t be alarmed if the layout changes and jumps around a bit. I’ll post another blog to let everyone know when I’ve made up my mind. I wanted to get input from everyone before I immediately shifted things, so let me know what you think.

Also, if you’re reading this blog in the future: please ignore it, as I’ve quite likely already made a final decision on the matter.

Thank you everyone, again! I can’t express how happy I am to write my blogs!

Beaux


 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2011 in food

 

2 responses to “Mini-Update: Possible Blog Background Theme Change

  1. The Onyx Plate

    January 12, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    I’d read your blog no matter what the format. Sometimes it’s the content that truly matters… 🙂

     
    • enamouredslave

      January 12, 2011 at 5:09 pm

      Thanks! I feel likewise, and you’re quite right- I just want to make sure it’s legible and organized for everyone.

       

Leave a Reply

 
