RSS

The Road to Hell’s Kitchen is Paved with Good Intentions

15 Jan

What a lame blog title, but let’s not get caught up in that.

I thought more about the Ham Delights. You could say they’re my new obsession, even though I haven’t actually made anymore. But I plan to make a new and delicious food:

CHORIZO DELIGHTS!

While staying with Tyler in Troy, I had the good fortune to happen upon this at the grocery store:

Soyrizo.

Chorizo is a kind of spicy sausage, and the Soyrizo is a Soy version of it. The way to cook it is essentially to burn it. I’m not joking.

Okay, maybe I am. You have to technically “brown” it according to the instructions, but in the end, it tastes like super delicious spicy sausage.

Anyway, what the general idea behind this is: replace the ham with soyrizo, and there, you have the same delicious sausage-y taste and none of the animal product!

I’m also thinking about experimenting with the Morning Star Bacon and Morning Star Sausage patties. That might also turn out really well.

Just some cooking adventure ideas to kick around. I’ll get back to everyone when I have the final product.

Beaux


 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 15, 2011 in food

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “The Road to Hell’s Kitchen is Paved with Good Intentions

  1. The Onyx Plate

    January 15, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    Good for you, Brave One…. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
