RSS

Bonus Round of the Day: A Funny Story Involving Chinese Food

20 Jan

It’s no big secret that I love Asian cuisine and culture.

It’s also no big secret that I love pandas.


I was getting ready to go to my friend Caleb’s house yesterday, and this commercial came on. Since I wasn’t watching the TV screen, it actually made me angry- the nerve of some disembodied voice coming on and dissuading people from going to a Chinese restaurant, instead settling for some kind of frozen Chinese food.

So I yelled at the TV loudly, “SHUT UP!”

Then there was that moment of pause…

…followed by the enlightening thunderbolt.

“WAIT! NO! THAT WAS A PANDA! I’M SORRY!!!”

True story.

I suppose I could turn with a penitent heart to the grocery store and buy some of the Wanchai Ferry Chinese Food, but I would rather cook my own or have my mom’s egg rolls.

OH! My mom’s egg rolls! That should be a recipe I post on this blog. Her egg rolls are literally better than any Chinese restaurant’s egg rolls, no joke, no exaggeration.

Look forward to it!

Also, I would like to inform everyone that today, I’ve begun something I shall refer to only as Mysterious Experiment Z, to be completed by February 1st, 2012. Note that I said 2012, not 2011. Then and only then will I reveal what the Mysterious Experiment Z actually was. Isn’t it great to have a mysterious secret?

Beaux


 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 20, 2011 in comfort food

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Bonus Round of the Day: A Funny Story Involving Chinese Food

  1. Magnificent Minimalist

    January 20, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    Oooh! I am all intrigued by this Mysterious Experiment Z! OoooOOOOoooh!

     
    • enamouredslave

      January 20, 2011 at 3:28 pm

      Believe it or not, it’s driving people CRAZY.

       

Leave a Reply

 
