RSS

Cake Batter Time

21 Jan

Maw-Maw had too much batter after making a pound cake, and as you know, I happen to really like pancakes. She offered to the lot of us at Caleb’s house the mixer covered in batter.

Unfortunately, you can see Dusty ducking in the picture as Cherry held up the mixer for me. Dusty managed to not completely get out of the way.

Maw-Maw had an extra amount of cake batter in the bowl, too. Cherry and I grabbed spoons and dug in:

If you’ve never had raw cake batter, then you should definitely indulge in it. This is a hallmark point of happiness in life, especially for children.

To describe poundcake batter- it’s ultra-concentrated, ultra-sweet, pure poundcake goodness. I imagine in Heaven that there are fountains that shoot out poundcake batter everywhere.

Beaux


 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2011 in desserts, postaday2011

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Cake Batter Time

  1. The Onyx Plate

    January 22, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    Love it!!! My mom makes cakes and cuppies. They are almost always from scratch and always delectable! That would be a huge downside to not living at home anymore……no cake batter beaters…. šŸ˜¦ but!…..on a positive note, I do have my own KA Artisan now….negative note, healthy eating doesn’t approve of cake batter. Sheesh, I can’t win for losing on this one……sigh…..

     
    • enamouredslave

      January 22, 2011 at 12:42 pm

      Yes, that’s exactly the way it is; eating ultra-concentrated sugary goodness isn’t good for your health, and though it’s lovely at first, one lick too much leads to a tummy ache.

       
  2. gigi

    January 22, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    I prefer the actual cake. Oh, and I hope to one day have a new KitchenAid also. I have looked at them several times at Belk’s, but was hesitant to spend that much money for something that I would so seldom use…Hint – for Christmas, maybe”

     
    • enamouredslave

      January 22, 2011 at 7:52 pm

      Yeah, maybe for Christmas, haha.

       
      • The Onyx Plate

        January 23, 2011 at 2:21 pm

        I was fortunate enough for mine to be a Christmas gift. I agree gigi. I would never have spent that money on one, because I as well do not use one very often.

         
  3. gigi

    January 22, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    That was suppose to end with a ?; however, I accident…hit the ” and the post comment instead of the ?

     

Leave a Reply

 
