RSS

Spicy Hash Brown Story of Joy, Movement 2

28 Jan

Remember how I made a super delicious hash brown and chicken dish a few blogs ago?

I discovered the next day that I had a leftover hash brown.

Tears of joy welled in my eyes, for I had thought they were all consumed the previous night.

I decided to make a breakfast variety of the dish with my new found glory of a potato patty.


In addition to the hash brown, I had a fried egg and a spicy ketchup mixture.

The result was a truly delicious breakfast concoction.

What you need:

  • hash browns/potato patties
  • an egg for each hash brown prepared
  • 1 to 2 Tablespoons of ketchup
  • 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder
  • 1 to 2 teaspoons of cumin
  • salt, pepper, and parsley to taste

What you do:

  • prepare the hash browns as instructed on the packaging
  • fry an egg for each hash brown
  • combine the ketchup, chili powder, and cumin
  • spread the ketchup mixture on the hash brown
  • add the fried egg on top
  • sprinkle with salt, pepper, and parsley

This can also be served on toast, which enriches the flavor a bit.

If you prefer a milder dish, you can skip the pepper and chili powder.

This recipe is very easy to make and is a great breakfast food, though I ended up having it around dinner time.

You could also layer things by sandwiching the egg between two hash browns and filling it with more ketchup or even cheese.

Happy eating!

Beaux


 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 28, 2011 in breakfast, food, postaday2011

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Spicy Hash Brown Story of Joy, Movement 2

  1. The Onyx Plate

    January 30, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    This sounds great! I’ve never cooked with Cumin…explain it to me. Is there another seasoning you would compare it to?

     
    • enamouredslave

      January 30, 2011 at 3:00 pm

      There’s a kind of muted mustard taste to it. That’s best I can do.

       

Leave a Reply

 
