RSS

Fluffer Nutter

14 Feb

Growing up, I was one of those children who was all around profoundly “different” than other children. If someone were to make a list of my tastes and hobbies as a child, they would come up with a number of things that starkly contrasts with most children.

One thing that tops the list is that I never liked peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.

To this day, I don’t like peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.

I’m not totally sure why this is: I certainly adore peanut butter with many things, including bananas (like Elvis!) and pickles (like my former history teacher, Ms. Bonnie Bright.)

Peanut butter and jelly is perhaps just too sweet. The jelly is too sticky and sickly sweet.

But there is an alternative that I discovered, which I now highly recommend to everyone: the evasive sandwich called “fluffer nutter.”

Fluffer nutter consist of marshmallow creme and peanut butter on a sandwich. The sandwich is not too sweet, and they marshmallow and peanut butter complement each other perfectly.

One night, I had this insane idea to eat such a sandwich, and I was enlightened to the goodness it provided to my body.

 

Highly, highly, HIGHLY recommended.

In fact, it might even taste better if one were to fry it. That sounds intense, I know, but I say go for it. You never know until you try. Okay, that’s not always true, but you get the picture.

Beaux

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2011 in food, postaday2011, recipes, sandwiches, snacks

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Fluffer Nutter

  1. Doc

    February 14, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    Perhaps a tangier jelly would suit you? Red plum is lovely!

     
    • enamouredslave

      February 14, 2011 at 7:19 pm

      Hmm, that’s true. Mostly it was just the grape jelly, but I think I might simply avoid the whole deal overall anyway.

       
  2. Project Van

    February 14, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    sounds pretty good!! i wasnt too fond of pbnj as a kid but i can take it now if it is mostly pb and not a lot of j

     
    • enamouredslave

      February 14, 2011 at 10:30 pm

      Yeah, I think the jelly is what threw me off.

       
  3. The Onyx Plate

    February 18, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    I too was the odd child out…I enjoyed egg salad and quiche at our school caf.

    I can say that I definitely have heard of the fluffernutter combo…sounds ama;ngly finger licking good! Must try this soon!!!

     
    • enamouredslave

      February 18, 2011 at 10:18 pm

      What fortune you had that your cafeteria had egg salad and quiche! Ours wasn’t quite so lucky, but their yeast rolls were amazing.

       

Leave a Reply

 
