RSS

New Idea

24 Feb

Tonight, I happend upon a cookbook.

A vegetarian cookbook.

Unfortunately, the cookbook, at the store, was $40.

This cookbook has been declared the equivalent of Julia Child’s The Joy of Cooking.

After researching it online, I found I could obtain said book for only $25 (including shipping and handling.)

Perhaps, then, this is a sign that I should take up the torch where Julie Powell left off. I can’t do Julia Child’s recipes because so many of them involve meat, but this cookbook is 100% vegetarian, and that, I can do.

What do you guys think? Should I take up the challenge, get the cookbook, and then spend a year of my life trying to cook through every single recipe listed in it? It’s a huge book, honestly, but the recipes sounds good, and most of them don’t seem too terribly troublesome. Plus it would give me something to constantly blog about, so my blog would have a definite theme, and I would never run out of ideas of food to make for parties, get-togethers, and so on.

Give me some feedback! (Pun intended.)

Beaux


 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 24, 2011 in food, postaday2011

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “New Idea

  1. athursdayschild has a long way to go and much to be thankful for.

    February 25, 2011 at 9:35 am

    Sounds like a good idea. I would take it a step further and do as much as possible local and organic.

     
    • enamouredslave

      February 25, 2011 at 7:14 pm

      Thanks for the input! That’s a fantastic idea, especially since I enjoy organic food so much. 🙂

       
  2. gigi

    February 25, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    Perhaps that could be an early Happy Birthday present to you from someone who is near and dear to you….

     
  3. The Onyx Plate

    March 12, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    You certainly should do the cookbook! It would give me more wonderful entries to read of yours….wait, that’s a selfish reason on my part….just do it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
