RSS

Memoirs of a Coffee House 10: The Phenomenon of Wired and My Life

10 Apr

2005 was a dark and mysterious year, both for me and for Wired. My class schedule consisted of three art classes stacked on top of each other at school: Drawing 2, Art History, and Humanities, back to back, on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and a Psychology class at night on Mondays and Wednesdays.

I also moved into a new apartment with friends, a seemingly bountiful situation that turned ugly when drugs became involved. Yikes! But don’t worry, I wasn’t the one involved with the drugs; it was the boyfriend of one of the roommates, and my friend is no longer with him.

ReWired upgraded itself this year. The dance floor was remodeled- the old linoleum floor was ripped up, the floor underneath it painted and sealed, and the stage was remodeled.

Now, as this is the 10th blog in this series that I’ve posted, I thought I should make a point and actually post photos from ReWired. If any of my readers have other photos they would like to contribute, I’ll be glad to post them on here and give you all due credit, of course!

Beaux

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 10, 2011 in coffee house, food, wired

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Memoirs of a Coffee House 10: The Phenomenon of Wired and My Life

  1. Gigi

    April 11, 2011 at 8:57 am

    I did not realize that you had pics of Rewired….
    Do post some more…

     
    • enamouredslave

      April 11, 2011 at 5:20 pm

      Most of the other pictures are of band nights or construction, so they aren’t as clear, but I am going to post them.

       

Leave a Reply

 
