RSS

The Carboholic Strikes AGAIN.

28 Apr

At work, I asked my father what he wanted for dinner.

Bapaw doesn’t really become picky about too terribly much.

We also don’t agree on too terribly much when it comes down to it.

We have agreed that we hated that show Whose Line Is it Anyway? that came on years ago. Maybe it still comes on, I don’t know.

So without Bapaw’s suggestions or hints, I made my way to the grocery store after work. I ran into some friends I haven’t seen in a while.

Then I proceeded to be hit with the inner carboholic.

I bought three packs of ramen, each pack containing six individual packs. That’s 18 packs of noodles total.

I bought 2 Totino’s Pizzas.

I bought 2 boxes of Pierogies.

Good. GRIEF.

But on the flip side, Bapaw did send me home with several vegetables-cucumbers, onions, and tomatoes. So my carbohydrates were just supplements, really, or so I like to tell myself.

Right now, I really want some zucchini. I plan to make a zucchini and mushroom dish sometime in the near future.

Lord, save me from my carboholism!

Beaux

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2011 in carbohydrates, postaday2011

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The Carboholic Strikes AGAIN.

  1. Gigi

    April 28, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    Loved it !!!! And carbs are So Good !!!

     
    • enamouredslave

      April 28, 2011 at 10:05 pm

      I’ve been throwing lots of veggies on them, though.

       

Leave a Reply

 
