RSS

Getting It Right: FINALLY, Someone with Competence Makes a Fish Sandwich

04 May

A new restaurant’s opened here in the local small town, and I had the absolute pleasure of having a fish sandwich from there. Well, maybe I should say the other half of Bapaw’s fish sandwich, but that’s not the point.

The point is that the fish sandwich was, hands-down, the best that I’ve had. Ever. They knew what they were doing when they made it, and I was happy to eat the sandwich.

But even more unique were the french fries, which weren’t french fries at all- no, ladies and gents, I found myself eating sweet potato fries.

Yes, you read that correctly: I ate sweet potato fries!

Even dipping the sweet potato fries into the tartar sauce equaled an amazing experience.

More information on that place when I can find it out.

Beaux

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2011 in food, postaday2011, reviews

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Getting It Right: FINALLY, Someone with Competence Makes a Fish Sandwich

  1. Gigi

    May 5, 2011 at 8:12 am

    We used to get french-fried sweet potatoes for Momma Lay to try to entice her to eat and we knew that she loved sweet potatoes….I prefer their being prepared in sweet potato dumplings or cobbler…What kind of fish sandwich was the one you had and what was on it or how was it prepared?

     
    • enamouredslave

      May 5, 2011 at 6:46 pm

      That fish sandwich came from the local restaurant that does the burgers, the name of which escapes me. The fish was cooked just right and had lemon juice on it somewhere- and so that immediately stood out to me and impressed me, that someone had thought ahead about the lemon flavor.

       
  2. The Onyx Plate

    May 14, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    I love sweet potato fries in a honey mustard! 🙂

     
    • enamouredslave

      May 14, 2011 at 5:16 pm

      Honey mustard, now that’s a thought of something to try making next.

       

Leave a Reply

 
