RSS

Bacon, Egg, and Cheese Croissant Roll – How can you miss with this one? (via The Onyx Plate)

10 May

The Onyx Plate has stuck with me for months upon months despite all my terrible blogs and even worse photographs. She’s got gorgeous pictures up, and even better than the pictures are the recipes!

So this is today’s double-extra-super-bonus blog. I don’t think I’ve done many of those this month, and even though Gigi and I will have to figure out an alternative to the bacon, I’m sure we’ll figure something out.

Read on and make sure you subscribe to The Onyx Plate!

What are you waiting for? Carpe Diem!

Beaux

I never feel like I have told you enough about the wonders of the croissant roll.  They are endlessly diverse masterpieces that can forever change the way you look at meals.  I love love love putting things in them and rolling them up for a nice bake in the oven.  The creativity never stops flowing with these! This past Saturday morning I put together this little gem of a recipe.  If you enjoy easy prep breakfast, this recipe is for you. Bacon, E … Read More

via The Onyx Plate

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2011 in food

 

2 responses to “Bacon, Egg, and Cheese Croissant Roll – How can you miss with this one? (via The Onyx Plate)

  1. The Onyx Plate

    May 14, 2011 at 8:16 am

    Thank, Beaux! I’m actually quite fond of your site. Its not terrible, its delightful! What about subbing the bacon for some veggie sausage patties? I like those! Not a fan of Fakin Bacon. 🙂

     
    • enamouredslave

      May 14, 2011 at 5:10 pm

      That’s also a smashing idea. In the meantime, I did grab some of the Morning Star Bacon and have it on hand.

       

Leave a Reply

 
