RSS

YAY for getting up and cooking breakfast!

17 May

I’m sure I’ve blogged about breakfast in the South, but today, I managed to rouse myself from bed at the crack of noon due to a particularly nasty sinus headache, and I started cooking. I made grits, toast, and bacon (Morning Star, of course.)

In addition to this, I sliced up cucumbers, tomatoes, and bananas- this is the closest thing to the so-called “balanced” breakfast that I could figure out under the circumstances. We’re fresh out of eggs, something I should remedy in the near future.

And the sinus headache pounds away, even after taking Sudafed and Goody powder, yikes- not good, not good- I need a Neti pot!

Bapaw praised my scrambled eggs from the other night. The problem is that I have no idea what I did differently, except that I may have prayed before making them, and I’m not even sure about that. Attempting to offer literally everything one does to God is a great endeavor, and if you offer something to God, He makes it His own- this is an important lesson to learn, spiritually, if not a difficult one.

That being said, I’m going to apologize to everyone for my increasingly shortened blogs. There’s a lot going on that I can’t exactly mention in here, though I have documented it deeply elsewhere. Things have changed immensely in the past three weeks or so, and because of the immense changes, I’m having more trouble than usual keeping my mind focused on practical things like doing the Post-a-Day challenge. Several times I’ve considered dropping down to the Post-a-Week challenge, but as much as I love writing, that would destroy almost all motivation and sense of pressure, the sense of the daily “deadline.”

As many of you may have noticed, my blogs are coming at random times in the evening now. That’s because I’ve decided to simply post my blogs when I write them instead of scheduling them to post at any particular time- the people who are going to read them are going to read them, and so there’s no point in setting a particular time unless I’m posting into the future. Most of the blogs from the past few weeks have been day-to-day posts instead of the two-week’s-worth of blogs that are written at once and then scheduled to post later on.

So go cook breakfast for dinner since I cooked it for lunch. How’s that for a non-sequitur?

Beaux


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 17, 2011 in food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
